Do NOT read this blog if u don´t like men in kilt or have no sens of humor

Day five

Edinburgh is a lovely town no dough but for a non-city person like me I had enough and it was time to hit the road towards the Hebrides.

The trip went by Sterling and Fort William where we were gonna stay for the night. It sure was stunning views and the roads where getting smaller and smaller the farther north we drove.
Unfortunately we didn´t have enough time to stop and enjoy the scenery as much as I would have liked to but we did stopped at this wonderful place called Loch Lubnaig, Trossachs. 

It was so peaceful, so beautiful and the sun had just started to shine though the heavy rain clouds and the light was outstanding.

Scotland had it all. Deep forests, high mountains with valleys and lochs running through. 

No matter where I looked I was stunned. I wanted to stop everywhere and take photos. This was my type of melody and I loved it.  

We arrived at Fort William and where we stopped at this place to grab something to eat. Maggie and I ordered a burger and enjoyed every bite of it. Sorry Mc Donalds but you could not even compere to this tasty piece of meet.

When done we drove back a few miles to this lovely place we just had passed and parked the car for the night  and we did manage to put up the tent without a bigger hazard.  The midgets were quite bad but we didn´t care. We were in Scotland and we loved every minute of it.  Just before I closed my eyes I heard an ural owls subdued call witch was for me the ultimate experience of a wonderful day to end.

One response

  1. Syssy M Jaktman

    Sounds so good Marie 🙂
    And your photos are magnificient ❤

    August 27, 2012 at 9:44 am

Leave a Reply

