Do NOT read this blog if u don´t like men in kilt or have no sens of humor

Military Tattoo

Saturday night it was time for the Edinburgh Military Tattoo show and I had really looking forward to see that.
I was hoping for a good time with lots of pipers and drummers, men in uniforms and kilts.

They started to walk in to the arena and it was load and powerful and it hit me right into my stomach. I recognize the tones they where playing and I was stamping along with my foot.

The show was nothing ells I´ve seen before. It was amazing!  It was not only drums and pipers,  it was a story being told. How Scotland become Scotland. Whiskey making and peat. Proud and patriotic people.
There were dancers and also other pipebands from other countries like Norway, Australia, Canada, South Africa and New Zealand 

 

The ones I really got impressed with was the Top Secret Drum Corps. What a show!!! They where absolutely great and I was stunned by how they did manage to be so tight. Excellent work guys!!!


I did have a wonderful time and lots of fun but what I did not expect was that the show actually was in the end very emotional. That I would sit there try to swallow the big lump in my throat while the speakers voice told us about all the men they lost in wars. And when the lonely piper who stood on top of the castle started to play I just cracked and big tiers was running down my cheeks.

You might not like piper music, you might not even like men in kilt but I can assure you that if you ever get a chance to see Military Tattoo you need to see it. It will get you and it will be a memory of your lifetime!

Thanks to all of the participants who made the Edinburgh Military Tattoo 2012 to a extraordinary experience for me and many others!!!

 

2 responses

  1. Syssy M Jaktman

    Spectacular photos Marie 🙂
    Did any of them show what they have under the skirt? 😉

    August 27, 2012 at 9:52 am

  2. Amazing………

    October 16, 2012 at 8:58 am

Leave a Reply

