Do NOT read this blog if u don´t like men in kilt or have no sens of humor

Day two

It was a struggle getting though the night without my medicine but I  manage to get a few hours of sleep and woke up just in time for breakfast and it was the best I had in a long time. The owner of the B&B was a lovely little man that reminded me of John Cleese except that he was half of his length.
He was very helpful and concerned about his guests and had a good sens of humor that made ​​my day for sure.

Still my luggage had not arrived and I was getting worried. I needed my medication though I really suffer bad from restless legs and if I dont get it I wont be able to sleep. And without sleep I cant function and I had now been out of medicine for 48 hours…

Yes it was an huge mistake of mine to put in the luggage but I though I had some in my smaller bag too but unfortunately, I had missed it some how.

Ok… lets not get this issue to become an obstacle for discovering Edinburgh so instead I went out for a walk. It was sunny and hot outside. Too hot if u ask me when all I had to wear was a black hoodie and jeans.

The first thing that struck me was the old and beautiful buildings!! It was like going back in time…  right into the medieval!  I do now understand why some authors get their inspiration  from. I was walking in a Harry Potter movie.

The Edinburgh festival had started this weekend too so it was people everywhere but I was enjoying it all and had a good time.

When I got back around 8pm I met the owner in the doorway who told me that my luggage had arrived and boy was I happy. Everything was still in there and I could finally get a good night sleep.

Leave a Reply

