Do NOT read this blog if u don´t like men in kilt or have no sens of humor

Day four

WWWWEEEEEUUUUUU WWWWEEEEEEUUUUU WWWWEEEEEEUUUU !!!!!

What the h_l???  Whats that f___ing load noise???  WWWWEEEEUUUUU WWWWEEEEEUUUUU WWWWEEEEEUUUUUU ….

Oh ok… its only the hotel owner who´s making bacon for breakfast…. great…
Oh well…  I guess it was time  to get out of bed anyway…

So far this trip it had been an interesting experience of all kind so when I realized the fire alarm went off I laughed out load. Why not? It just had to be? Right? Right!

It was the last day in Edinburgh and I was gonna take the day as it come. Take a nice stroll and see what the city had to offer that day. I threw the camera over my shoulder and went on an adventure.
It was hot and humid and the light was actually really bad for photography but hey… it wasn´t raining! Again a walked up on Princess Street and toke a turn up towards the Royal Mile and the castle. I wanted other pictures then the usual that everyone ells toke. I wanted forgotten walkways, hidden arches and dark alleys. Places from the past and where I could feel the long history talk to me.
I also wanted pictures of people and perhaps not the ordinary that associated with Scotland. I was looking for more of today people in the  historic environment. Odd and a little strange maybe.

Anyway… whatever came in my way that I liked and suited my wishes.

You could not ignore this stores course they where everywhere!


I kind a liked them actually and they had all the things a tourist wanted and more. The piper music was blasting out of the speakers so you could not miss that you where in Scotland.

I did find my people that I was looking for. This girl I think had rubber bands in her body. She twisted and turned her arms and legs in this positions that you and I could not believe existed.
It almost hurt just watching her but she was very photogenic so I was happy.

 

In the corner beside her stood this gentlemen and looked all confused.

Yesh!!! I found my Scotsman!!! A haircut, shave and a shower perhaps…

I did find some backyards and dark alleys but it was hard to get photos without people in them. 

Look close on this stairs…. think of all the people who put their footprint on there and made the stones all worn.

I would´nt go here a late night….

Streets of Edinburgh

I just had to go visit Greyfriars Bobby who became known in 19th-century Edinburgh for spending 14 years guarding the grave of his owner, John Gray (Old Jock), until he died himself on 14 January 1872.

 

One response

  1. Syssy M Jaktman

    Such adorable photos Marie 🙂
    I’ve seen them before, Facebook I think.
    It’s much more fun on your blogg because
    I can take part of your wonderful story.
    Yes, it’ so interesting and good fun 🙂

    August 27, 2012 at 9:40 am

Leave a Reply

