Do NOT read this blog if u don´t like men in kilt or have no sens of humor

Times goes slowly … or does it?

Some days seems to go very slow while others in a furious speed. It is the 18ht of mars and the countdown is on.

I’m already making preparations for what I need to bring on the trip. I have to think realistic and include only what it is require, perhaps rather buy things there if necessary. Got a feeling I’ve to pay a fee anyway because the luggage to heavy. Only my camera equipment and tent weigh almost 20kg / 45Lbs. Oh well… that’s a miner problem.
The thing is to figure out what clothes to bring. The weather can change from a hot sunny day to a rainstorm in minutes. I know I need high-quality wear of some sort. I’ve been told to bring my wellies too so I’ll consider that but they weigh a lot.
I also need some nicer outfits nevertheless we are going to some pubs and restaurants for a bite to eat. I don’t want to look like I came right out of the bush all though I might just did.

 

When we arrive in Edinburgh there will be a festival and that I’m really looking forward to. There is a lot things we ladies planning to see and do so it’s going to be a hectic time but well worth it we believe. And what can bee better to finish of or last day in the town and go and see the Military Tattoo! I tell ya… lots of men in kilt. Yyyyeeeepppiiieee !

We ladies will travel together up to the Isle of Harris but then we choose to split for a few days. Since I’m interested in wildlife, birds and photography I will continue south to the Western Isles and Uist. Hopefully I will get to see some remarkable surroundings in the land of the Lord of the Rings.

 

The story will continue…

 

One response

  1. Orvar

    Hi Marie,
    Your story remind me of a fun episode when we travelled on mc in Scotland a few years ago. We arrived to a distillery, wich I found rather boring, we had already visited quiet a few. But this was a very big one. Outside the barn stood a goodlooking man in kilt and said hello to people. I said to a woman in our team,”Shall we ask him if he is wearing undies?” She said in a very angry voice: “No way, I’m very conservative and do not ask such questions”. At the same time the man turned around and said, “Nej , jag har på mig kalsonger”. We burst out lauging. He was married to a Swedish woman and had leraned our language. We ha d a good laugh.

    Have a good Day Marie<3

    March 26, 2012 at 10:28 am

Leave a Reply

